Reviews

Karen Goes

Everest Base Camp Trek April 2018

Karen Goes, Sydney, Australia
14th May, 2018

My 15 year old son and I did the Everest Base Camp trek in April 2018.  We found the organisation of the trek ran smoothly.  The guides were reassuring, knowledgeable, gracious and fun.  We always felt that tour needs were paramount.  Lakpa reported every evening, giving us all the information that we needed to know about trek conditions and preparation. This trek was so wonderful on many levels not the least because Nepal is such a beautiful country and the we were welcomed by all the local people that we were in contact with,  but one of the most memorable parts of the trek was the wonderful guides and porters we walked with.

 

Trek Guiders responded:

Thank you very much, dear Karen, for reviewing your trip to Everest Base Camp and appreciating our services rendered during your trip with us. This means a lot to us and motivates our service team members to work out more to maintain and improve our service skills to spread happiness while traveling.

We really appreciate you giving some of your precious time in sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in Nepal.

Your's friendly,

Trek Guiders team.


Barbara Marie Leitner

Everest Base Camp Trek 2018

Barbara Marie Leitner, Sydney, Australia
10th May, 2018

My first meet up with Lhakpa Sona was 3 years ago when I visited Nepal for the first time. Since then I have been on 3 more treks with him, including Lower Solu with Everest Panorama Trek in March/ April 2017, the Gokyo/Renjo La Pass Trek, in October 2017, and the Everest Base Camp Trek, in April 2018.

What makes every single trek experience so enjoyable and memorable is Lhakpa's outstanding commitment to personalized, flexible trip planning and organisation, combining Nepal's beautiful landscape with its rich cultural aspects in treks, and his outstanding quality care for all his clients, and team members. No matter is too small or big, and no age or physical ability a hurdle to a successful, great trek experience. I am delighted to finally be able to write a review on my trips and can highly recommend trekguiders.

Thank you for the amazing times, Lhakpa and your team at trekguiders, and I look forward to many more Nepal adventures with you in the future!

Trek Guiders responded:

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experiences in Nepal along with your experience on the last trek to Everest Base Camp in April 2018 with us.

It was indeed a great opportunity to help you plan out the trip and a pleasure to organize a butter smooth trip arrangments for you and your group. I and my Trek Guiders team thank you for choosing us and for being a great advisor, and most of all a great friend for life. We will be more than happy to organize amazing trips for your further future visits in Nepal.

Best wishes,

Trek Guiders team.


Bec Sarkies

Experience of a lifetime

Bec Sarkies
20th March, 2019

When I decided to travel to Everest Base Camp with my best friend in 2018, I was initially apprehensive. However Lhakpa and the team were amazing at supporting us throughout the entire journey. They were incredibly patient, supportive and made the experience truly something special. Everything was well organised and we were well informed along the way. There were many laughs, singing and dancing throughout the tour despite how challenging it may have been. Nepal is a beautiful country and the people are absolutely lovely and friendly. The country is rich full of culture and tradition. I would recommend Trek Guiders to anyone considering travelling to this region...it's an experience I will never forget!

Trek Guiders responded:

Namaste Bec,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your trip to Everest Base Camp in April last year. It was our great pleasure being there to support you and the whole team with all the necessary arrangements on the whole trip. I personally really appreciate you praising our services and we look forward to putting together best of the best plans and serving you and your group again in the near future.

We hope you will soon visit Nepal again.

Best wishes,

Trek Guiders team.


Amazing EBC Trip

Katherine
8th April, 2019

Hi, I had the most amazing trip April 2018, trekking to Everest Base Camp: I would have to say this was one of the best experiences of my life, not in least part to the exceptional guides. I was not a well seasoned trekker and had never being exposed to altitude before, yet the guides were able to make me feel confident and capable the whole way. We were very well cared for, with plenty of good food, lots of attention and encouragement and plenty of laughs, dancing and absolutely joyful times. These guides are very familiar with the trails and prepared us well each evening for our next days efforts. I look forward to trekking with this team again and would highly recommend them to anyone !

Trek Guiders responded:

Namaste Katherine,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience trekking to Everest Base Camp with us. It was indeed a very merry trip and we still remember the fun we had. Glad that you enjoyed a lot and we look forward to meet you again in Nepal for your next trip plan.

Best wishes,

Trek Guiders team.


Kirsti Crnjac

Everest Base Camp experience

Kirsti Crnjac
14th April, 2019

Namaste.

I had the most amazing trip in April 2018, trekking to Everest Base Camp! The trip was well organised by Trek Guiders, (Lhakpa and his amazing team) from beginning to the end. I loved the fact that the whole team was local people, who were able to share their knowledge and love about their county. Nepal is such an amazing place with its traditions, people, culture and beauty! The support of the team was fantastic too.

I would highly recommend Trek Guiders to anyone who is interested in trekking in Himalayas! I would not go with anyone else!

Thank you!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10156304461101593&id=527671592

Trek Guiders responded:

Thank you very much, dear Kirsti, for sharing your experience about trekking to EBC with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip to the fullest and thank you very much for admiring our team services. We will look forward to welcoming you again and help you plan many more amazing trips in Nepal, Bhutan, or Tibet in the near future.

Best wishes,

The Trek Guiders team.